Dakota Fanning and Jamie Lee Curtis present

Reese Witherspoon wins from Walk the Line


Go to Amazon.com

to find merchandise


Screen Actors Guild Award Winners
January 29, 2006

ABC's hit series "Lost" and "Desperate Housewives" won top acting honors for television at the Screen Actors Guild awards.

The "Lost" cast won the best ensemble performance award for a dramatic television series while "Desperate Housewives" received the ensemble award for best comedy series.

Paul Giamatti won the best supporting actor award for his role as manager Joe Gould in the boxing film "Cinderella Man," about the life of Depression-era boxer James J. Braddock.

Winners of the 12th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards:


Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman, "Capote."

Actress: Reese Witherspoon, "Walk the Line."

Supporting actor: Paul Giamatti, "Cinderella Man."

Supporting actress: Rachel Weisz, "The Constant Gardener."

Ensemble cast: "Crash."


Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries: Paul Newman, "Empire Falls."

Actress in a Television Movie or Miniseries: S. Epatha Merkerson, "Lackawanna Blues."

Actor in a Drama Series: Kiefer Sutherland, "24."

Actress in a Drama Series: Sandra Oh, "Grey's Anatomy."

Actor in a Comedy Series: Sean Hayes, "Will & Grace."

Actress in a Comedy Series: Felicity Huffman, "Desperate Housewives."

Drama ensemble: "Lost."

Comedy ensemble: "Desperate Housewives."

Lifetime Achievement: Shirley Temple Black.

Battlestar Galactica


Image by FlamingText.com


flashback to

06 Sag Awards

Buy Posters


Copyright  1998-2007 Buffalo Benford Productions, LLC