2007 CMT Music Awards


Comedian Jeff Foxworthy emceed in Nashville when everyone saw Carrie Underwood's  "Before He Cheats" won the three awards she was nominated for and

won honors for female video and video of the year, as well as video director of the year for Roman White


Other winners in the fan-determined competition included Kenny Chesney, Jack Ingram, Rascal Flatts and Sugarland.




The Johnny Cash Award for vision went to veteran songwriter and Hollywood actor Kris Kristofferson, a man whose FANS even have fans.

Actor Russell Crowe said, "He cuts to the core thing of what's going on in his mind and that core thing can only be seen if you can be honest about who you are in that time and I think that pervades all of his songs."

Director Martin Scorsese said, "And I think that that's his great strength. That's the great strength, that he feels comfortable with himself. The camera loves him for one, he feels at ease with it or appears to feel at ease with it so that his responding, his acting was the kind of acting that I like."




Taylor Swift's video for "Tim McGraw" was named breakthrough video of the year.


Chesney won the male video award for "You Save Me."


Rascal Flatts' "What Hurts the Most" won in the group video category


Sugarland's "Want To" won in the duo video division.


Jack Ingram's "Love You" won the Wide Open Country video award




Taylor Swift

Apple iTunes


Apple iTunes

Jack Ingram




Real Networks

iTunes Logo 88x31-2iTunes Logo 88x31-2


Benford Photos

contact us if you have any need for photographs



Copyright  1998-2007 Buffalo Benford Productions, LLC

all photos property of Benford E. Standley