Al Bowman, founder & ex producer

Tammie Sheffield
Lifetime Achievement Award: 
Elizabeth Sabine

Electronic Press Kit of the Year: 
Daniella Bisutti

Latin Performer of the Year: 

Special Achievement in Songwriting: 
Danny Blitz 

Posthumus Award: 
Rana Ross

Publication of the Year: 
Music Connection

Radio Disc Jockey of the Year: 
Dirty Dave of KCLA fm

Artist Manager of the Year: 
Brent Harvey

Independent Record Label of the Year: 
Big3 Records

Attorney of the Year: 
Angelyne Gates

Comedy Album of the Year: 
Count Smokula

Electronica Drummer of the Year: 
Stefano "The Machine" Ashbridge( Rakit) 

Achievement for contributions to Sunset Strip:
Len Fagan

Spiritual Album of the Year: 
Talkin' To Angels (prod; Marino DsSilva) 

Dance Trance Artist of the Year:

Composer of the Year
Christine Anderson

Neosoul Artist of the Year
Stone Paxton

Instrumental Album of the Year

The Complete Package Award
Cassandra Delaney Denver

Female Singer / Songwriter
Daniella Bisutti

Female Vocalist of the Year
Tracy Niles

Independent Rock Album of the Year
The Almighty Grind "Look At Yourself"

Independent Pop Album of the Year
Katrina Carlson "Untucked" 

R&B Album of the Year
Impromp2 "The Definition of Love" 

Guitarist of the Year
Tommy Bruno (Pinhead)

Country Album of the Year: 

Independent Hip Hop Album of the Year: 
Del Ray - Del Funk Boy Music

Independent Hip Hop Artist of the Year: 
Holy Ghost

Instrumental Artist of the Year
Jeff Findl

Inland Empire Band of the Year
Second Chance

Independent Celebrity Make-Up Artist 
Stephenie's Manhattan

Venue of the Year
Level One

Image Award
Johnny Miller (Dave Altman Project)

Achievement in Multi-media Music Edu.
Joseph Love Producer/Director

Oustanding Independent Marketing: 
Jeddrah Schmidt

Independent Hard Rock Band of the Year: 

Spoken Word Album of the Year: 
Stephen Jacobs, "This World" 

Kova: Solo Artist of the Year

Special Achievement in Local Production 
James Lay

Lifetime of Influence Award
Don Deal

Choice for Blues Artist of the Year
Mama's Boys

Outstanding New Independent Rock Release: 
Harley Krishna

Outstanding Music Video
Ohm "Tu Moon"

Adult Contemporary Album  Year Category 
Jamie Green 

Independent Rock en Espanol Artist  Year

Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year:
Gregory Scott

Independent Single of The Year
Kartina Carlson "Dive" 

Drummer of the Year
Rod Arias (Demize)

Rock Opera of the Year"
Elvis Schoenberg  Symphony of the Absurd



  Chella and Phil Spector

Don Deal

Angelyn and the Count

Joy Rushing



LA Music Awards 1999
LA Music Awards 2000

LA Music Awards 2002

LA Music Awards 2003

Parson & Maureena

Liz and Brent Harvey


click to see
of the night

Image by

Image by